Contact Us Search Directions FAQ Alert System Return Home
Port Authority LogoManagement. Development. Leadership.
Return to Home Page
The Port Authority is governed by a nine-member board of directors.

More info:
  2017 Meetings

The Port Authority is governed by a nine-member board of directors, three each appointed from the City of Heath, the City of Newark, and the Licking County Commissioners. The Board meets bi-monthly at the offices of the Port Authority in Heath.

Two current Board members, Heath-appointee Mary Jane McDonald and Newark-appointee Dr. Bob Klingensmith, have served continuously on the Board since the founding of the Port Authority in 1995.

The Board is a business-oriented Board that has always read like a “Who’s Who” list of community leaders in Licking County. Steve Layman is Chairman and Fred Paul is Vice Chairman/Secretary. Lew Mollica is past chairman.

The current Board members are:

Mr. Steve Layman, Anderson Layman Company
Licking County appointee since 1996

Mr. Fred Paul, C-TEC
Vice Chairman/Secretary
Heath appointee since 2004

Mr. Dave Baker, formerly AFMETCAL
Licking County appointee since 2014

Mr. Frank Flynn, formerly Newark AFB
Heath appointee since 2001

Dr. Robert Klingensmith, formerly Ohio State-Newark
Newark appointee since 1995

Mr. Jim Lenner, Village of Johnstown
Licking County appointee since 2015

Ms. Kim Lust, State Farm Insurance
Newark appointee since 2010

Ms. Mary Jane McDonald, formerly of Denison University
Heath appointee since 1995

Mr. William Wilson, formerly Park National Bank
Newark appointee since 2000

Meeting Schedule
The Board meets the second Tuesday of every other month at 3:30 p.m. at the Port Authority offices (851 Irving-Wick Dr., W, Heath, Ohio)

Past Board Members
Past members of the Port Authority Board are:

  Last Updated: March 23, 2016
  © Copyright . Heath-Newark-Licking County Port Authority. All rights reserved.
  Phone: (740) 788-5500   E-mail: